top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

A Well Stocked Pantry

A well stocked pantry will always put you on the road to success.


There is just something I find comforting that even if I am unsure of what is fresh in my fridge, I have enough bits and parts in my freezer and pantry to make any kind of meal. It is a skill that I learned from my Grandmother who could make something out of nothing (and thus creating sopita...aka my favorite soup ever). I also learned it from my dad who taught me that having a variety of canned goods and stocks in your pantry means you can at least make a good chili or soup.


Here are some of my favorite things to have stocked at all times in my fride:


Dry Goods:

  • Pinto Beans

  • Long Grain White Rice

  • Brown Rice

  • Quinoa

  • Couscous

  • Flour (cake and AP)

  • Cornstarch

  • Sugar (brown and white)

  • Whole Coffee Beans

  • Raw, Unsalted Almonds

  • Shaved, Unsweetened Coconut

  • Chia Seeds

  • Spirulina (I like to add this to green smoothies)

  • Spices


Can & Jar Goods:

  • Pinto Beans

  • Red Kidney Beans

  • Great Northern White Beans

  • Diced Tomatoes (regular and petitie + a variety of flavors: italian, mexican, etc)

  • Tomato Sauce

  • El Pato (spicy Mexican tomato sauce)

  • Olives

  • Enchilada Sauce

  • Marinara Sauce

  • Tomato & Basil Pasta Sauce

  • Arribiatta Pasta Sauce

  • Pesto

  • Low Sodium, Free Range Chicken Broth**

  • Low Sodium Tomato Soup**

  • Unsweetened Almond Milk**


Vegetables:

  • White Onions (I try to have 2 on hand at all times)

  • Garlic (fresh, it is just what I prefer)

  • Carrots (technically these are in the fridge)


Freezer Items:

  • Bananas (I buy two bunches of bananas almost every other week, peel and slice them, and freeze them in individual bags for a go to smoothie item or a nice frozen treat)

  • Unsweetened Fruit (usually pineapple & cherries)

  • 85%+ Lean Ground Beef

  • Chicken Breasts

  • Chicken Thighs

  • Fish (usually talapia)

  • Shrimp

  • Chicken Sausage (honestly, usually from Trader Joe's)

  • 2-3 different kinds of Amy's Frozen Meals (my go to is the Enchilada Casserole)


On-Hand Fridge Items (I keep these stocked - they are on my weekly grocery list, no matter what because I go through them so quickly):

  • Flax Seeds (by habit I keep these in the fridge)

  • Eggs (I like brown eggs, but that is just my preference)

  • Plain Greek Yogurt (I prefer full fat Greek yogurt)

  • Corn Tortillas

  • Condiments (i.e. mustard, soy sauce, Siracha)

  • P2B Powdered Peanut Butter


**Ok....these are not a can good or a jar good, but they are a staple. And I get them both from Trader Joe's for the record.


bottom of page